President's Message

President's Message

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      May 2018

The President’s Message

 

After a long winter, Gowan Brae is ready to once again be one of the premier golf courses in Eastern Canada. Our maintenance team has worked very hard this spring to get the golf course ready for another great golf season.

Adam Chamberlain, Chad Townsend, Donna Lavigne, Clovis Boudreau and the rest of our valued Gowan Brae Golf Club staff are excited for the upcoming season.  Thank you for all the hard work, dedication, and pride you put into your work every day.  Without the hard work of all of our Gowan Brae staff, we would not be able to offer the remarkable service that has become our standard.

This spring you will also notice our new asphalt cart paths.  This has been something that had been discussed and requested by the members for quite some time and we are thrilled with how the project has turned out.  Also, you will notice our brand new fleet of golf carts.  They look terrific!

We are very excited to be hosting the 2018 Canadian Senior Men’s National Championship this fall.  Our Tournament Organizing Committee, led by Dan Boulay, has been hard at work to meet this exciting challenge. 

I would like to thank our outgoing President, Keith Assaff, for his two years serving as President of the board of directors.  He has certainly made a tremendous contribution over his time as President. Also, I would like to thank our current board members for their dedication and hard work. 

As always, do not hesitate to bring ideas/suggestions to myself or any board member.  We are here to serve the membership in whatever way we can. 

Have a successful and enjoyable 2018 golf season!

 

Jamie MacLaggan

Our Sponsors

Top

Mot du président

Mot du président


                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             May 2018

Message du president

 

L’hiver est maintenant chose du passé et Gowan Brae, un des parcours de golf de premier plan de l’est du pays est maintenant prêt  à vous accueillir. Le personnel d’entretien s’est affairé depuis un mois à préparer le parcours pour une autre excellente saison de golf.

Adam Chamberlain, Chad Townsend,  Donna Lavigne, Clovis Boudreau et le reste de notre merveilleux personnel sont fébriles à l’approche de la nouvelle saison. Merci pour votre acharnement au travail, votre dévouement et la fierté que vous portez à votre travail et ce de façon quotidienne.  Sans cet acharnement au travail, nous ne serions pas en mesure d’offrir ce service remarquable qui est devenu un standard à Gowan Brae.

Ce printemps, vous allez remarquer ces sentiers de voiturettes nouvellement asphaltés. Ce projet demande par les membres depuis un certain temps a été discuté et analyse et nous sommes heureux des résultats obtenus. Vous allez aussi noter une nouvelle flotte de voiturettes qui sont superbes.

Nous attendons avec enthousiasme la présentation du Championnat canadien senior 2018 à l’automne. Le comité organisateur sous la direction de Daniel Boulay s’acharne depuis un certain temps à préparer ce tournoi qui représente tout un défi.

J’aimerais remercier Keith Assaff, président sortant pour ses deux années de service à titre de président du conseil. Il a apporté une énorme contribution au club lors de son mandat. Je profite aussi de l’occasion pour remercier les membres du conseil pour leur dévouement et leur excellent travail.

Comme a l’habitude, n’hésitez pas à fournir aux membres du conseil, vos idées et suggestions. Nous somme la pour servir nos membres, autant que nous le pouvons.

Bonne saison de golf 2018 et profitez-en au maximum !

 

Jamie MacLaggan

Nos commanditaires

Top